Stats: 3,161,444 members, 7,846,836 topics. Date: Saturday, 01 June 2024 at 03:00 AM

Iphone 11 Pro Max: I Can't Hear Someone On A Call Except With A Loud Speaker - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Iphone 11 Pro Max: I Can't Hear Someone On A Call Except With A Loud Speaker (264 Views)

Omo I Dey Enjoy For Hear Oo... See Speed / Tecno Camon 11 Pro Full Specifications And Price / Tecno Camon 11 And 11 Pro Launch Photos (2) (3) (4)

Iphone 11 Pro Max: I Can't Hear Someone On A Call Except With A Loud Speaker by BigDickProblems: 10:55am On May 12
Experienced phone engineers, could you kindly tell me what the issue with my Phone (11 pro max).

To watch a video or play music, I can't hear anything (very low sound it makes) except I put the phone close to my ear or use a Bluetooth device.

Also, when I receive a call, my phone rings with a very low sound (just the same low sound when you play music and video) but I won't hear the person on the other side. I can only manage to hear them a little bit clearer when I turn on the loud speaker.

Today is Sunday, I can't go to a close by market, however, I feel I can get to know from you guys, before going anytime I'm chanced. Thanks in anticipation.

Modified: The solution was that the engineer used his system to drive the speakers to start working. That's all..
Re: Iphone 11 Pro Max: I Can't Hear Someone On A Call Except With A Loud Speaker by BigDickProblems: 11:39am On May 12
No joy. No one is responding.

Please you people should not be angry with me o. I'm just worried about my phone that's all.
Re: Iphone 11 Pro Max: I Can't Hear Someone On A Call Except With A Loud Speaker by otis54(m): 12:17pm On May 12
BigDickProblems:
Experienced phone engineers, could you kindly tell me what the issue with my Phone (11 pro max).

To watch a video or play music, I can't hear anything (very low sound it makes) except I put the phone close to my ear or use a Bluetooth device.

Also, when I receive a call, my phone rings with a very low sound (just the same low sound when you play music and video) but I won't hear the person on the other side. I can only manage to hear them a little bit clearer when I turn on the loud speaker.

Today is Sunday, I can't go to a close by market, however, I feel I can get to know from you guys, before going anytime I'm chanced. Thanks in anticipation.
Have you tried cleaning the speaker grill of your phone. You can google ‘’how to clean my iPhone speaker’’. It’s a very simple process you can do yourself. If that doesn’t work, then you can take it to a phone technician but please look for someone qualified.
Re: Iphone 11 Pro Max: I Can't Hear Someone On A Call Except With A Loud Speaker by BigDickProblems: 12:39pm On May 12
otis54:

Have you tried cleaning the speaker grill of your phone. You can google ‘’how to clean my iPhone speaker’’. It’s a very simple process you can do yourself. If that doesn’t work, then you can take it to a phone technician but please look for someone qualified.
Yes I have done that. But it didn't work. Thanks 👍
Re: Iphone 11 Pro Max: I Can't Hear Someone On A Call Except With A Loud Speaker by VeryDarkMan01(m): 12:53pm On May 12
BigDickProblems:

As I told you before based on past experiences
It's mid likely a board issue
You can dispatch it to our office if coming down from ajah to ikeja is far
I can be reached via signature below
Re: Iphone 11 Pro Max: I Can't Hear Someone On A Call Except With A Loud Speaker by Flexy34: 1:54pm On May 12
It's possible your earpiece is bad or the flex unclipped. Don't try to do it yourself sha
Re: Iphone 11 Pro Max: I Can't Hear Someone On A Call Except With A Loud Speaker by Omoawoke: 3:50pm On May 12
BigDickProblems:

As you are checking the phone, make sure to visit the doctor too to check for ear problems
Re: Iphone 11 Pro Max: I Can't Hear Someone On A Call Except With A Loud Speaker by Obviouslyblunt: 4:48pm On May 12
VeryDarkMan01:

As I told you before based on past experiences
It's mid likely a board issue
You can dispatch it to our office if coming down from ajah to ikeja is far
I can be reached via signature below
I have an iPhone 6 with this same problem and an issue of cameras showing a black screen. I have changed cameras and speakers and same issue persist.
Re: Iphone 11 Pro Max: I Can't Hear Someone On A Call Except With A Loud Speaker by VeryDarkMan01(m): 6:32pm On May 12
Obviouslyblunt:
I have an iPhone 6 with this same problem and an issue of cameras showing a black screen. I have changed cameras and speakers and same issue persist.

Most likely a motherboard issue
The panel needs to be looked upon
Re: Iphone 11 Pro Max: I Can't Hear Someone On A Call Except With A Loud Speaker by BigDickProblems: 3:11pm On May 17
The solution was that the engineer used his system to drive the speakers to start working. That's all.

Buy Phones At Wholesale Prices / Become A Distributor / Need Ipad / How Nigeria TELECOMS Lost Over 1m Internet Users In February

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35